Contact Us
User Login
Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.

Board of Management

 The management of Scoil Naomh Fionán is shared by a Board of Management.  The Board comprises eight members constituted as follows:

- Two direct nominees of the Patron

- Two elected parent nominees, one being a father, the other a mother

- The Principal teacher

- One other teacher elected by the teaching staff

- Two extra members agreed and proposed by the aforelisted six members of the Board.

The term of office of the members is four years.  Election to the Board is by secret ballot.  Any parent or guardian of children currently attending the school is eligible for nomination to a panel for election to the Board.  Each parent or guardian may vote for one person from the mothers' panel and one from the fathers' panel.


The present members of the Board of Management are:


Patron's nominees: Fr. John Farren (Chairman)

Mrs Sarah Galbraith


Parents nomines: Mr. Raymond Tracey

Ms. Kathy Donaghey


Principal teacher: Mr Patrick Patton


Teachers nominee: Mrs. Clare Byrne


Treasurer: Mrs Collette McLaughlin


Health and Safety: Mr Eddie Davenport